benheck.com Forums

Videogame Hacking
It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:20 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 3:37 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 7:25 pm
Posts: 4009
Location: *undisclosed*
Thanks, Spark...

_________________
-Luke


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 11:44 am 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 10:52 am
Posts: 5190
Location: Colorado
Since this is one of the first things I have on that other guide I wrote, I think this can be destickified.

_________________
Life of Brian wrote:
RYW wrote:
RYW:

Rare
Yellow
Weasel
I'll be honest with you - I would have never guessed that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:50 pm
Posts: 46
add a flashback one because iam going to open one up


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 5:45 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2005 7:40 pm
Posts: 1912
Location: In the ghetto of Larchmont! A HALF-A-MIL HOUSE IS GANGSER!
I have a question on the 6 switch composite video mod. Do I *Need* the 22 ohm resistor. I acidentally bought 22K ohm resistors, and cant go back to radioshack for awhile.

_________________
Kayleigh57020 wrote:
"button" is insanity.

Scientology
Dangerous Cult


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:05 am 
Offline
Forum Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 7:12 am
Posts: 6754
Location: Michigan
You possibily could go without it but the problem is that the video might not look right. I would suggest going to get it, but really I don't think testing the circuit without should do any harm.

_________________
vskid wrote:
Nerd = likes school, does all their homework, dies if they don't get 100% on every assignment
Geek = likes technology, dies if the power goes out and his UPS dies too

I am a geek.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 10:02 pm 
Offline
Portablizer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:09 pm
Posts: 3666
Location: missoura
I need to do a composite video mod on my six switch 2600 but all the pics in the how-to are dead. Could somebody fix that?

_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: pics
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 5:15 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 4:20 am
Posts: 82
Location: California
http://www.cheeptech.com/2600mods/2600m ... #rfoptions

for pics that work for a 6 slot atari, you can use the pictures from here.
i got a free atari and wanted to add composite to it and the pics are all dead in the links, so i searched around and found this link somwhere around here.
the numbers match up from
"How do I get composite video from my 6-switch Atari 2600? "
i just finished mine and works great.

_________________
Fire in the hole


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 9:00 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 5:55 pm
Posts: 2867
Location: Oklahoma
Thanks for the tip!

_________________
dragonhead wrote:
sweet. ive spent a third of my life on benheck!
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To's
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 7:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 7:00 am
Posts: 14
On the Atari 2600 4 switch, is there a way to split the audio to the left and right channels? Also I can't find any 1-k potentiometers, Radioshack only has 5-k and up?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To's
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 9:45 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 5:55 pm
Posts: 2867
Location: Oklahoma
dmbinbluwatr wrote:
On the Atari 2600 4 switch, is there a way to split the audio to the left and right channels?
Yup

_________________
dragonhead wrote:
sweet. ive spent a third of my life on benheck!
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To's
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 10:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 7:00 am
Posts: 14
Life of Brian wrote:
dmbinbluwatr wrote:
On the Atari 2600 4 switch, is there a way to split the audio to the left and right channels?
Yup

Can you help me out with it at all. The help to only explains doing it to one RCA. Do I just split off of the 206/208 junction?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How To's
PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 5:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 5:30 pm
Posts: 1
Hi There.
I did the 6 switch AV mod but did not use the resister or the potentiometers as described in the tut.
Everything seems to work nicely.

What is the reason for the resister and potentiometers in this mod?

I have noticed that the colour is a little bright but seems good to me.

Thanks guys.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2


All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group